Call one of our three convenient locations today! 607-432-6900 / 607-547-9319/
315-858-6050

Meet the Team

Meet the Team

 Insurance in Oneonta, Cooperstown & Richfield Springs, NY

Quality Service for Over 80 Years – Our Team of Experts Will Assist You in Finding the Right Policy.

The Hughson & Benson family understands that searching for insurance can be a somewhat daunting process. Because of that, we have a team of professionals that will help make the experience as simple and stress-free as possible.

If you are actively searching for automobile, life, commercial, or homeowners’ insurance, we can help you today! Give one of our three locations a call, or click below to contact us.

Our Team

John Ryland
President
Cooperstown, NY
jryland@hughsonbenson.com
Daniel Root
Senior Vice President
Oneonta, NY
droot@hughsonbenson.com
Michael Gravelding
Vice President
Richfield Springs, NY
mgavelding@hughsonbenson.com
Dallas Gedney
Account Executive/Consultant
dgedney@hughsonbenson.com
James Chicorelli
Account Executive
Oneonta, NY
jchicorelli@hughsonbenson.com
Gary Jennings
Account Executive
Cooperstown, NY
gjennings@hughsonbenson.com
Michele Secor
Life Insurance Agent/Bookkeeper       Oneonta, NY
msecor@hughsonbenson.com
Brenda Witter
Oneonta Office Manager/Human Resources/Commercial Lines CSR
bwitter@hughsonbenson.com
Barbara Delaney
Customer Service
Oneonta, NY

Lynn Salvaggio
CSR Commercial Lines
Oneonta, NY
lsalvaggio@hughsonbenson.com
Anita Sprague
Account Executive
Oneonta, NY
asprague@hughsonbenson.com
Tressa Decker
Cooperstown Office Manager/
CSR Commercial/Personal Lines
tdecker@hughsonbenson.com
Stephanie Davis
Commercial Lines CSR & Claims
Oneonta, NY
sdavis@hughsonbenson.com
Donna Bordinger
Customer Service
Richfield Springs, NY 
dbordinger@hughsonbenson.com
Kristi Smith
Personal Lines CSR
Oneonta, NY
ksmith@hughsonbenson.com
Jamie Smith
Customer Service
Cooperstown, NY
jsmith@hughsonbenson.com
Lauren Velten
Personal Lines CSR
Oneonta, NY
Lvelten@hughsonbenson.com
Share by: